Spring Term 2020 Dates 

October 28 | Monday
  • Academic Advisement begins for Spring 2020
November 11 | Monday
  • Veterans Day Holiday

November 12 - 15 | Tuesday - Friday    

  • Early Registration begins for Spring 2020 for currently enrolled students.
    • Tues. 11/12 - 36+ earned semester hours (priority for students with disabilities, tutors, SSS, Veterans)
    • Wed. 11/13 - 24+ earned semester hours
    • Thurs. 11/14 - 12+ earned semester hours
    • Fri. 11/15 - currently enrolled students
November 18 | Monday
  • Open Registration for Spring 2020 begins
November 27 - 29 | Wednesday - Friday
  • Thanksgiving Holidays
December 2 | Monday
  • Last day classes meet. Classes end following evening class
December 3 - 6 | Tuesday - Friday
  • Finals Exams - Fall 2019
December 10 | Tuesday
  • Grades due by 9:00 a.m.
December 10 & 12 | Tuesday & Thursday    
  • Faculty report to duty.
December 12 | Thursday
  • Commencement, Van H. Priest Auditorium, 5:00 p.m.
  • Enrollment Services Office closes at 1:00 p.m.
December 13 | Friday
  • Winter Break Begins

January 2 | Thursday

  • College Reopens at 8:00 a.m.
January 2 & 3 | Thursday & Friday
  • Faculty report to duty.
January 6 | Monday
  • Classes begin for Spring 2020
  • Registration begins for those with a state or senior citizens waiver.

January 10 | Friday

  • Last day to register, add or change from credit to audit or audit to credit.
  • Last day to drop and receive refund.
  • All class registrations not secured with full payment or finalized financial aid will result in student having his/her entire class schedule canceled.

January 20 | Monday

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

February 7 | Friday

  • Last day to apply for graduation for students who plan to complete certificate or degree requirements at the end of Spring 2020.

February 17 | Monday

  • President's Day Holiday

March 4 | Wednesday

  • Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a W. This withdrawal deadline may differ for classes that do not span the full term. See your advisor.

March 16 - 20 | Monday - Friday

  • Spring Break Holidays

April 23 | Thursday

  • Honors Convocation, Fine Arts Auditorium

April 27 | Monday

  • Last day classes meet. Classes end following evening class
April 28 - May 1 | Tuesday - Friday
  • Finals Exams
May 5 | Tuesday
  • Grades due by 9:00 a.m.
May 5 & 7 | Tuesday & Thursday    
  • Faculty report to duty.
May 7 | Thursday
  • Commencement, Van H. Priest Auditorium, 5:00 p.m.
  • Enrollment Services Office closes at 1:00 p.m.

IMPORTANT SUMMER DATES

April 6 | Monday

  • Academic Advisement begins for Summer 2020
April 13 - 17 | Monday - Friday    
  • Early Registration begins for Summer 2020 for currently enrolled students.
    • Mon. 4/13 - 36+ earned semester hours (priority for students with disabilities, tutors, SSS, Veterans)
    • Tues. 4/14 - 24+ earned semester hours
    • Wed. 4/15 - 12+ earned semester hours
    • Thurs.-Fri. 4/16-17 - currently enrolled students
April 20 | Monday
  • Open Registration for Summer 2020 begins
May 11 | Monday
  • Classes begin for Summer 2020
  • Registration begins for those with a state or senior citizens waiver.
May 25 | Monday
  • Memorial Day Holiday
June 8 | Monday
  • Academic Advisement begins for Fall Term 2020.
July 2 | Thursday
  • Independence Day
July 6 - 9 | Monday - Thursday
  • Early Registration begins for Fall Term 2020 for currently enrolled students.
    • Mon. 7/6 - 36+ earned semester hours (priority for students with disabilities, tutors, SSS, Veterans)
    • Tues. 7/7 - 24+ earned semester hours
    • Wed. 7/8 - 12+ earned semester hours
    • Thurs. 7/9 - currently enrolled students
July 13 | Monday
  • Open Registration for Fall 2020 begins
  • Registration continues through the first week of class