Fall Term 2019 Dates 

June 10 | Monday
  • Academic Advisement begins for Fall 2019
July 4 | Wednesday  
  • Independence Day Holiday
July 8 - 11 | Monday - Thursday
  • Early Registration begins for Fall 2019 for currently enrolled students.
    • Mon. 7/8 - 36+ earned semester hours (priority for students with disabilities, tutors, SSS, Veterans)
    • Tues. 7/9 - 24+ earned semester hours
    • Wed. 7/10 - 12+ earned semester hours
    • Thurs. 7/11 - currently enrolled students
July 15 | Monday    
  • Open registration for Fall 2019.
  • Registration continues through the first week of class.
July 15 | Monday    
  • Deadline to submit Scholarship Application to NFC Foundation Office (4:00 p.m.)
August 7 & 8 | Wednesday & Thursday
  • Extended hours until 6:00 p.m. Enrollment Services, Advising, Financial Aid, and Business Office open.
August 12 & 13 | Monday & Tuesday
  • Faculty report to duty.
August 14 | Wednesday
  • Classes begin for Fall 2019.
  • Registration begins for those with a state or senior citizens waiver.
August 20 | Tuesday
  • Last day to register, add or change from credit to audit or audit to credit.
  • Last day to drop and receive refund.
  • All class registrations not secured with full payment or finalized financial aid will result in student having his/her entire class schedule canceled.
September 2 | Monday
  • Labor Day Holiday
September 20 | Friday
  • Last day to apply for graduation for students who plan to complete certificate or degree requirements at the end of Fall 2019.
October 23 | Wednesday
  • Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a W. This withdrawal deadline may differ for classes that do not span the full term. See your advisor.
  • Last day to pay final tuition and fees for students who are on an approved payment plan.
October 28 | Monday
  • Academic Advisement begins for Spring 2020
November 11 | Monday
  • Veterans Day Holiday

November 12 - 15| Tuesday - Friday    

  • Early Registration begins for Spring 2020 for currently enrolled students.
    • Tues. 11/12 - 36+ earned semester hours (priority for students with disabilities, tutors, SSS, Veterans)
    • Wed. 11/13 - 24+ earned semester hours
    • Thurs. 11/14 - 12+ earned semester hours
    • Fri. 11/15 - currently enrolled students
November 18 | Monday
  • Open Registration for Spring 2020 begins
November 27 - 29 | Wednesday - Friday
  • Thanksgiving Holidays
December 2 | Monday
  • Last day classes meet. Classes end following evening class
December 3 - 6 | Tuesday - Friday
  • Finals Exams - Fall 2019
December 10 | Tuesday
  • Grades due by 9:00 a.m.
December 10 & 12 | Tuesday & Thursday    
  • Faculty report to duty.
December 12 | Thursday
  • Fall Commencement, Van H. Priest Auditorium, 5:00 p.m.
  • Enrollment Services Office closes at 1:00 p.m.
December 13 | Friday
  • Winter Break Begins

IMPORTANT SPRING DATES

January 2 | Thursday
  • College Reopens at 8:00 a.m.
January 2 & 3 | Thursday & Friday
  • Faculty report to duty.
January 6 | Monday
  • Classes begin for Spring 2020