Important Academic Dates - 2022

January 6, Thursday                 

  • Classes begin for Spring Term 2022.
  • Registration begins for those with a state or senior citizens waiver.

January 12, Wednesday                 

  • Last day to register, add or change from credit to audit or audit to credit.
  • Last day to drop and receive refund.
  • NOTE: All class registrations not secured with full payment or finalized financial aid by Jan. 12 will result in students having their entire class schedule cancelled.           

January 17, Monday

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - Campus Closed

February 2, Wednesday

  • Last day to apply for graduation for students who plan to complete certificate or degree requirements at the end of the Spring Term 2022.

February 21, Monday

  • President's Day Holiday - Campus Closed

March 1, Tuesday

March 2, Wednesday

  • Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a W. This withdrawal deadline may differ for classes that do not span the full term. See your advisor.

March 21-25, Monday - Friday

  • Spring Break Holiday - Campus Closed

March 30, Wednesday

April 4, Monday

  • Academic advisement begins for Summer Term 2022

April 11-15, Monday-Friday

Early Registration begins for Summer Term 2022 for currently enrolled students.

  • Mon, 4/11 – 36+ earned semester hours (priority for students with disabilities, tutors, Veterans)
  • Tues, 4/12 - 24+ earned semester hours
  • Wed, 4/13 – 12+ earned semester hours
  • Thurs, 4/14 – currently enrolled students
  • Fri, 4/15 - currently enrolled students 

April 18, Monday

  • Open registration begins for Summer Term 2022.
  • Registration continues through the first week of class.

April 21, Thursday

  • Honors Convocation

April 27, Wednesday

  • Last day classes meet. Classes end following evening class.

April 28 - May 3, Thursday - Tuesday

May 4, Wednesday

  • Grades due by 4:00 p.m.

May 6, Friday

  • Spring Term 2022 Ends. Grades Available.
  • Spring Commencement Ceremony

May 5-6, Thursday-Friday

  • Faculty Planning Days

May 6, Friday

Commencement

May 9, Monday

  • Faculty report to duty.
  • Classes begin for Summer Term 2022.
  • Registration begins for those with a state or senior citizens waiver.

May 30, Monday

  • Memorial Day Holiday, campus closed.

June 6, Monday

  • Academic advisement begins for Fall Term 2022.

July 4, Monday

  • Independence Day Holiday, campus closed.

July 11-14, Monday-Thursday

Early registration for Fall Term 2022 for currently enrolled students.

  • Mon, 7/11 – 36+ earned semester hours (priority for students with disabilities, tutors, Veterans)
  • Tues, 7/12 - 24+ earned semester hours
  • Wed, 7/13 – 12+ earned semester hours
  • Thurs, 7/14 – currently enrolled students

July 18, Monday

  • Open registration for Fall Term 2022 begins. Registration continues through the first week of class.