NFC District Board of Trustees

NFCC District Board of Trustees December 2018NFC District Board of Trustees are, standing left to right, Travis Coker (Taylor), Gary Wright (Jefferson), Mike Williams (Madison), Ricky Lyons (Lafayette) and David Howell (Hamilton); and, seated left to right, Alton Williams Jr. (Suwannee), Sandra Haas (Taylor), Billy Washington (Madison) and Sharon Benoit (Madison).

NFC Board of Trustees Provide Valuable Leadership

The NFC District Board of Trustees is composed of nine members appointed by the Governor to establish the policies, in accordance with Florida Statutes and State Board of Education rules, by which the NFC mission is accomplished.

The members represent NFC's six-county service district in North Florida.

Michael R. Williams, Chair
Madison County

Ricky N. Lyons, Vice Chair
Lafayette County

Ann "Sharon" Benoit
Madison County

J. Travis Coker
Taylor County

Sandra Haas
Suwannee County

David Howell
Hamilton County

William "Billy" Washington
Madison County

Alton Williams Jr.
Suwannee County

Lloyd "Gary" Wright
Jefferson County

Williams, Lyons Reappointed to Lead NFC Board of Trustees

NFCC District Board of Trustees Appoints Chair and Vice Chair 2018

In August 2018, the North Florida College District Board of Trustees unanimously approved the continued leadership of Mike Williams of Madison County and Ricky Lyons of Lafayette County as chair and vice-chair of the Board.

Williams was first appointed to the NFC Board of Trustees in 2008 and elected as chair in August 2009. Serving in this leadership role on the Board continuously since 2009, a total of nine years, Williams holds the record for longest serving NFC District Board of Trustees Chair.

Lyons was first appointed to the Board in July 2009 and elected vice-chair in August 2011. This year marks his seventh year of continuous service as the NFC District Board of Trustees Vice-Chair.

PHOTO: (l-r) NFC President John Grosskopf, Mike Williams and Ricky Lyons